

(UGC – Autonomous)

Affiliated to JNTUA, Ananthapuramu & approved by AICTE, New Delhi Post Box No: 14, Angallu, Madanapalle-517325, Chittoor Dt., Andhra Pradesh Phone: 08571-280255, Fax: 08571-280433 E-mail: ecehod@mits.ac.in, principal@mits.ac.in, www.mits.ac.in



Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

BOE (BOARD OF EXAMINERS)

AY 2020-21

SI. No	NAME	DESIGNATION	ORGANIZATION	POSITION
1.	Dr.D.Jagadiswary	Associate Professor	Sri Manakula Vinayagar Engineering College,	External Member
			Madagadipet, Pondicherry	
2.	Dr.M.Karthikeyan	Senior Assistant	Department of Communication Engineering	External Member
		Professor	School of Electronics Engineering	
			Vellore Institute of Technology, Katpadi	
			Vellore- 632014	
3.	Dr M Rajendran	Professor	Department of IT,	External Member
			Mahendra Engineering College,	
			Namakkal District, Mallasamudram,	
			Tamil Nadu-637503	
4.	Dr.V.Nagaraj	Associate Professor	Sri Venkateshwara college of Engineering and	External Member
			Technology,Ariyur, Pondicherry	
5.	Dr.P.Manimaran	Senior Assistant	Department of Communication Engineering	External Member
		Professor	School of Electronics Engineering	
			Vellore Institute of Technology, Katpadi	
			Vellore- 632014	
6.	Dr.J.Jaganath Babu	Assistant Professor	Misrimal Navajee Munoth Jain Engineering College,	External Member
			Thoraipakkam, Chennai-97.	
7.	Dr.V.Vijaya rajan	Professor	ECE Department,	External Member
			RajivGandhi Memorial Institute of Technology,	
			Nerawada 'X' Roads,	
			Kurnool District, Nandyal,	
			Andhra Pradesh 518501	



(UGC – Autonomous)

Affiliated to JNTUA, Ananthapuramu & approved by AICTE, New Delhi Post Box No: 14, Angallu, Madanapalle-517325, Chittoor Dt., Andhra Pradesh Phone: 08571-280255, Fax: 08571-280433 E-mail: ecehod@mits.ac.in, principal@mits.ac.in,



www.mits.ac.in

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

8.	Dr.K.Viswanath	Professor	ECE Department,	External Member
			R.L.Jalappa Institute of Technology,	
			Kodigehalli post, Doddaballapur,	
			Bangalore rural district, Karnataka-561203	
9.	Dr. P. Selvakumar	Asso. Prof.	Department of ECE,	External Member
			Dhirajlal Gandhi College of Technology,	
			Sikanampatty,Omalur, Salem,	
			Tamil Nadu- 636309	
10.	Dr.B.Abdul Rahim	Professor	ECE Department,	External Member
			Annamacharya Institute of Technology and Science,	
			New boyanapalli, Rajampet-516126.	
11.	Dr R Ashok Kumar	Asso. Prof.	Department of ECE,	External Member
			Sree Vidyanikethan Engineering College,	
			Sree Sainath Nagar,	
			A. Rangampet, Near Tirupati,	
			Chittoor District, Andhra Pradesh - 517102	
12.	Dr J N Swaminathan	Professor	Department of ECE, QIS college of Engineering and	External Member
			Technology, Ongole	
13.	Dr.T.K.Sethuramalingam	Asso. Prof.	Department of ECE,	External Member
			Karpagam College of Engineering,	
			Othakkalmandapam (PO),	
			Coimbatore - 641032.	
14.	Dr.B.Senthil Kumar	Asso. Prof.	Department of ECE,	External Member
			Sree Vidyanikethan Engineering College,	
			Sree Sainath Nagar,	
			A. Rangampet, Near Tirupati,	
			Chittoor District, Andhra Pradesh - 517102	



(UGC – Autonomous)

Affiliated to JNTUA, Ananthapuramu & approved by AICTE, New Delhi Post Box No: 14, Angallu, Madanapalle-517325, Chittoor Dt., Andhra Pradesh Phone: 08571-280255, Fax: 08571-280433 E-mail: ecehod@mits.ac.in, principal@mits.ac.in,



www.mits.ac.in

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

15.	Dr. S. Vijayakumar	Professor	Department of ECE, Sreenivasa Institute of Technology	External Member
			and Management Studies Thirumasamudram,	
			Murukambattu, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh-517127	
16.	Dr. K. Gunaseelan	Assistant Professor	Department of ECE College of Engineering,	External Member
			Guindy Anna University,	
			Chennai – 600025	
17.	Dr. J. Chinnababu	Assoc. Professor	Department of ECE Annamacharya Institute of	External Member
			Technology & Sciences Rajempet, Andhra Pradesh.	
18.	Dr. VMSN. Pavan Kumar Ch	Assoc. Prof.	Department of ECE,	External Member
			Sree Vidyanikethan Engineering College,	
			Sree Sainath Nagar,	
			A. Rangampet, Near Tirupati,	
			Chittoor District, Andhra Pradesh - 517102	
19.	Dr.S.Anandalatchoumy	Professor and Head	Christ college of Engineering and Technology,	External Member
			Pitchaveerampet, Moolakulam, Pondicherry-10	
20.	Dr.Thiruvenkadam	Assistant Professor	Anna University Chennai - Regional Office,	External Member
			Maruthamalai Main Road, Navavoor, Coimbatore(Dt),	
			Tamil Nadu-641046	
21.	Dr. M. Varatharaj	Associate Professor	VSB Technical Campus, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu	External Member
22.	Dr. Remashan Kariyadan	Sr. Professor	MITS	Internal Member
23.	Dr. S. A. K. Jilani	Professor	MITS	Internal Member
24.	Dr. Kumar Manoj	Professor	MITS	Internal Member
25.	Dr. S. Rajasekaran	Professor	MITS	Internal Member
26.	Dr. Gajendra Sharma	Professor	MITS	Internal Member
27.	Dr. Brijesh Kumar Singh	Professor	MITS	Internal Member
28.	Dr. Satrughan Kumar	Professor	MITS	Internal Member



(UGC – Autonomous)

Affiliated to JNTUA, Ananthapuramu & approved by AICTE, New Delhi Post Box No: 14, Angallu, Madanapalle-517325, Chittoor Dt., Andhra Pradesh Phone: 08571-280255, Fax: 08571-280433 E-mail: ecehod@mits.ac.in, principal@mits.ac.in, www.mits.ac.in



Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

29.	Dr. Veeraiyah Thangasamy	Professor	MITS	Internal Member
30.	Dr. K. Sathesh	Assoc.Professor	MITS	Internal Member
31.	Dr. Sankata Bhanjan Prusty	Assoc.Professor	MITS	Internal Member
32.	Dr. Jyoti Prasanna Patra	Assoc.Professor	MITS	Internal Member
33.	Dr. Sumit Gupta	Assoc.Professor	MITS	Internal Member
34.	Dr. Ranjan Kumar Mahapatra	Assoc.Professor	MITS	Internal Member
35.	Dr. Prashant Upadhyay	Assoc.Professor	MITS	Internal Member
36.	Dr. Chandramauleshwar Roy	Assoc.Professor	MITS	Internal Member
37.	Dr. Dheeren Ku Mahapatra	Assoc.Professor	MITS	Internal Member
38.	Dr. Pradosh Ranjan Sahoo	Assoc.Professor	MITS	Internal Member
39.	Dr. Shanidul Hoque	Sr. Asst. Professor	MITS	Internal Member
40.	Dr. Sourabh Paul	Sr. Asst. Professor	MITS	Internal Member
41.	Dr. Sambhudutta Nanda	Sr. Asst. Professor		